add share buttonsSoftshare button powered by web designing, website development company in India

Important Aspects To Consider For Trekking Mount Kilimanjaro

The climb to Kilimanjaro isn't straightforward. You will need to be fit physically and well-equipped. The altitude, the low temperatures, and extreme conditions (wind, snow, wind, and ice) make the hike extremely difficult and even risky.

 A majority of treks will require around seven days to complete and could require additional days to get used to since altitude sickness is a major problem. Every trekker will experience discomfort, breathing problems, headaches, and hypothermia becoming more extreme the higher you go. 

It is also essential to book the best Mount Kilimanjaro trip by visiting On most days, you must take about 5 hours to walk except when you try to climb the top, it will take between 11 and 14 hours for you to climb the mountain, and then return to the base camp.

mount kilimanjaro climb

The proximity of Tanzania to the Equator implies that there is a dry season as well as a wet season. The wet season begins close to the month of April and continues through June. There is an unseasonably wet season during December and November when it can be rainy during the daytime. 

The ideal season to hike Kilimanjaro is when it is the driest and warm months. Typically, January, February, September, and January are the most popular. The months of June through August are also excellent, however, the temperatures are more frigid.

There are seven routes to climb Kilimanjaro: Lemosho, Machame, Marangu, Northern Circuit, Rongai, Shira, and Umbwe. The Rongai route is the most popular and climbs Kilimanjaro beginning from the North. The route includes Machame, Marangu, and Umbwe from the South and Mweka to climb the mountain. 

It is the Lemosho, Northern Circuit, and Shira from the West. Shira from the West. Machame route is among the most well-known and offers the most stunning scenery. The simplest route is Rongai however it is the most beautiful. Kilimanjaro is divided into five zones, each with distinct characteristics, climate, and ecology.